Spring Time Wines

It has been so long since I have blogged. I am officially a student and it has unfortunately taken over any of my spare time!

I don’t know whats with me lately, I was always a red wine girl, even influencing my friends who drink white wine to drink red with me. All of a sudden I am craving white wine!

I blame it on the weather and the early spring. Chilled white wine is so refreshing on a patio. Maybe my tastes have just changed or I have had so much Apothic Red, that I am sick of it, who knows.

Either way I am sharing with you my top 3 White Wines right now. They are all New Zealand Sauvignon Blanc. Since I have been leaning towards these as of late, I can’t wait to try more.

white wine

#1. Monkey Bay, New Zealand, Sauvignon Blanc

money bayThis Wine  has captivating aromas of fruit , specifically green apple. It is a medium bodied dry fruity wine with crisp acidity and a light to medium finish.  I highly recommend this wine. Girls, if you are Wine Down Thursday Original Joe’s go-ers this is half price at around $15 to share. At Sobey’s it is typically around $16.99

#2. Matua, New Zealand, Sauvignon Blanc

182722-matua-valley-sauvignon-blanc-2012-bottle-1429264380         I have read that  at if you are a Kim Crawford Sauvignon Blanc lover and want to try something new, TRY THIS. Actually my boyfriend’s sister gets credit for this one. It is crisp and zesty with tastes of lemongrass and lime. It is Medium bodied, citrusy and mouth watering. It is on sale $5 off until Thursday at Sobey’s priced at $12.99. If you are near a Costco Liquor store, it is also $12.99

#3. Stoneleigh, New Zealand, Sauvignon Blanc

stoneleigh.jpgThis is a classic bold New Zealand Sauvignon Blanc. It is  a great dryer wine. Patio  go -to. Tastes even better on sale, normal  price is around $17 a bottle .

What are your favourite white wines?

Leave a Reply

